image description

Board of Directors

Chair of the Board

Pam Hendrickson Vice Chairman, The Riverside Company

Board Members

Mike Bego Managing Partner, Kline Hill Partners
Brad Berenson General Counsel, TPG
Michael Berk Managing Director, TA Associates Management
Wayne Berman Senior Managing Director and Global Head of Government Affairs, The Blackstone Group
Glenn Creamer Senior Managing Director Emeritus, Senior Advisor, Providence Equity Partners
Melissa Dickerson Chief Financial Officer and Managing Director, Operations, Genstar Capital
Stacey Dion Managing Director and Head of Global Government Affairs, The Carlyle Group
Chris Green Managing Director & General Counsel, Bain Capital
Jay Jordan Chairman Emeritus Founding Partner, The Jordan Company
Barrett Karr Managing Director and Head of Government Affairs, Silver Lake
Steve Klinsky Founder and Chief Executive Officer, New Mountain Capital
Michael Koester Managing Director, Merchant Banking Division, Goldman Sachs
David Krone Global Head of Public Policy, Apollo Global Management
David McSweeney Managing Director, Blue Owl Capital
Ken Mehlman Member and Global Head of Public Affairs, Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co.
Lee Mitchell Managing Partner, Thoma Bravo
Christopher Moore General Counsel, Angelo Gordon
Ross Oliver General Counsel, Crestview Partners
Arrie Park Partner & Chief Legal Officer, Hellman & Friedman
Jon Selib Managing Director, Clayton, Dubilier, & Rice
Jake Siewert Managing Director, Head of Global Public Policy and Political Risk, Warburg Pincus
David Stiepleman Co-President and Co-Founder at Sixth Street
Mark Tresnowski Senior Advisor, Madison Dearborn Partners
Jim Westra Managing Partner and Chief Legal Officer, Advent International


“Did You Know” How Private Equity Creates Value for Small Businesses?

Perspectives from a Portfolio Company Leadership Summit in Arizona WASHINGTON, D.C. – Today, the American Investment Council released a new video series highlighting the value of private…

Klinsky: “The ability to have ‘service partners’ and ‘sweat equity’ … has been fundamental to American entrepreneurialism.”

“Private equity has also been an exceptionally vibrant and dynamic piece of the U.S. economy.” Today, Real Clear Politics published an op-ed written by Steve Klinsky, former American Investment…

American Investment Council Launches New Video: Private Equity Secures Strong Returns for America’s Public Servants

WASHINGTON, D.C. – This week, the American Investment Council launched a new video highlighting why over 30 million Americans trust private equity to deliver strong…